

BOARD CHANGES AT INTERNATIONAL ENTERPRISE (IE) SINGAPORE

The Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI) today announced board changes at IE Singapore. These appointments will take effect from 1 May 2015.

2. MTI has appointed current board member Dr Robert Yap (Executive Chairman, YCH Group) to be the Deputy Chairman of the Board. Existing member Ms Olivia Lum (Executive Chairman & Group CEO, Hyflux Ltd) has also been reappointed another term. In addition, one new member, Mr Gan Seow Kee, has been appointed to the board.

New Board Member, Mr Gan Seow Kee (颜少奇)

3 Mr Gan Seow Kee is the Chairman and Managing Director of ExxonMobil Asia Pacific Pte Ltd. He assumed this position in September 2014 after returning from his posting to the USA, where he was responsible for the company's worldwide supply and trading of oil products. In his 35 years of service with ExxonMobil, Mr Gan undertook various appointments in Refining, Planning, Finance and Business



Development. His vast experience in managing the complexity and diversity of a global business as well as his wide exposure in fuels, lubricants and oil and gas will help steer IE Singapore's strategies in growing Singapore as an international trading hub.

(A full list of board members is attached in Annex A.)

MINISTRY OF TRADE AND INDUSTRY 24 APRIL 2015

###



For media queries or request for high resolution pictures, please contact:

Mr Yeo Wee Kiat Assistant Director, Corporate Communications Division Ministry of Trade and Industry Tel: 6332 7869 / 9126 3095 Email: yeo_wee_kiat@mti.gov.sg

Ms Cheng Kiat Loon Divisional Director, Media Division IE Singapore Tel: 6433 4465 / 9799 0904 Email: Cheng_Kiat_Loon@iesingapore.gov.sg



Annex A

Board Members of IE Singapore (as of 1 May 2015)

Chairman

Mr Seah Moon Ming Group Chief Executive Officer Pavilion Energy Pte Ltd

Deputy Chairman (newly appointed)

Dr Robert Yap Executive Chairman YCH Group

Members

Mr Teo Eng Cheong Chief Executive Officer International Enterprise Singapore

Mr Chew Hock Yong Second Permanent Secretary Ministry of National Development

Mr Gan Seow Kee (newly appointed) Chairman and Managing Director ExxonMobil Asia Pacific Pte Ltd

Mr Kho Hui Meng President Vitol Asia Pte Ltd

BG Lim Tuang Liang Head of Air Operations, HQ RSAF Ministry of Defence Republic of Singapore Air Force

Ms Olivia Lum (re-appointed) Executive Chairman and Group Chief Executive Officer Hyflux Ltd

Mr Tan Chong Meng Group Chief Executive Officer PSA International Pte Ltd

Mr Eugene Wong Founder and Managing Director Sirius Venture Capital Pte Ltd



Mr Yeoh Keat Chuan Managing Director Economic Development Board