

SINGAPORE HOSTS TRANS-PACIFIC PARTNERSHIP (TPP) MINISTERIAL MEETING FROM 19 TO 20 MAY 2014



The TPP Ministerial Meeting is taking place in Singapore from 19 to 20 May 2014, at the Hotel InterContinental. Trade Ministers and officials from the 12 TPP countries - Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, the United States, Vietnam and Singapore – have convened here for the meeting. Prior to this, Chief Negotiators and subject matter experts met in Vietnam from 11 to 17 May 2014.

2 The last Ministerial Meeting was held in Singapore in February 2014, where the Ministers agreed on the majority of the landing zones identified at the meeting in December.



TPP Ministers and officials meet in Singapore:

Singapore: Lim Hng Kiang, Minister for Trade and Industry;

Australia: Andrew Robb, Minister for Trade and Investment;

Brunei: Dato Lim Jock Hoi, TPP Chief Negotiator;

Canada: Kirsten Hillman, TPP Chief Negotiator;

Chile: Andrés Rebolledo, Vice Minister, Director General of International Economic Affairs;

Japan: Akira Amari, Minister of Economic and Fiscal Policy;

Malaysia: Dato' Sri Mustapa Mohamed, Minister of International Trade and Industry;

Mexico: Francisco Leopoldo de Rosenzweig Mendialdua, Undersecretary of Foreign Trade;

New Zealand: Tim Groser, Minister of Trade;

Peru: Magali Silva Verlarde-Álvarez, Minister of Foreign Commerce and Tourism;

The United States: Michael Froman, Ambassador; and

Vietnam: Tran Quoc Khanh, TPP Chief Negotiator