APPOINTMENT OF NEW BOARD MEMBERS FOR SPRING SINGAPORE

1. The Minister for Trade and Industry has appointed new members to the SPRING Board for a period of two years. The terms of the Chairman and three members of the Board have also been extended by two years. The appointments took effect on 1 April 2011.

New Appointments

- Mr Leslie Loh General Partner, Extream Ventures Pte Ltd
- Mr Saktiandi Supaat Head, FX Research, Global Markets, Maybank
- Mr Wong Toon King Chairman and Founder, Z Group
- Mr Mike Booker Head, Consumer Products & Retail, Bain & Company SE Asia, Inc

A brief write-up on the new members is attached at Annex.

Re-appointments

Chairman

• Mr Philip Yeo – Chairman, SPRING Singapore

2. The extension will see Mr Yeo serving as Chairman of SPRING for a third term. With the national emphasis on increasing productivity and innovation as a key growth strategy for small and medium-sized enterprises, Mr Yeo's leadership will steer SPRING to help firms achieve higher productivity and innovation levels.

Members

- Ms Kathy Lai Assistant Chief Executive Officer, International Enterprise Singapore
- Mr Mak Keat Meng Partner & Head of Assurance, Ernst & Young LLP
- Professor Charles Zukoski Chairman, Science & Engineering Research Council, Agency for Science, Technology and Research, and Vice Chancellor of Research, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign



3. Four members have completed their term of office and will step down from the SPRING Board:

- Mr Douglas Foo Peow Yong Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Sakae Holdings Ltd
- Mr David Loke Weng Seng Group Managing Director, Tru-Marine Private Limited
- Mr Ong Ye Kung Assistant Secretary-General, National Trades Union Congress
- Mr Tony Lee White Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Applied Biosystems Inc

4. The Ministry of Trade and Industry and SPRING welcome the new Board members and express their appreciation to the out-going members for their invaluable contributions.

MINISTRY OF TRADE AND INDUSTRY 5 APRIL 2011



PRESS RELEASE

SPRING SINGAPORE

New Board Members



Mr Leslie Loh General Partner Extream Ventures Pte Ltd

Mr Loh was the Overall Winner in the Rotary ASME (Association of Small and Medium Enterprises) Entrepreneur of the Year awards in 1998. Then, he was the Founder and Chairman of System Access. He also received the National Youth Award (Entrepreneur Category) from the National Youth Council in 1999.



Mr Saktiandi Supaat Head, FX Research, Global Markets Maybank

Mr Saktiandi began his career at the Monetary Authority of Singapore's Economics Department in 1999. His work experience also included a stint at the United Overseas Bank before he joined Maybank. Mr Saktiandi is also a member of the REACH Supervisory Panel



Mr Wong Toon King Chairman and Founder Z Group

Mr Wong has a varied experience in running businesses and has garnered numerous awards for his entrepreneurial talent. He first founded SilkRoute Ventures, Singapore's award-winning Internet company, in 1994. He has also served on a number of government and private boards in Singapore and India.





Mr Mike Booker Head, Consumer Products & Retail Bain & Company SE Asia, Inc PRESS RELEASE

Mr Booker's career spanned several companies in London and Singapore, before joining Bain & Company's Singapore office in 1995. He is currently a Board Member of Global Business Insights, a subsidiary of International Enterprise Singapore. Mr Booker also has had numerous articles published in the media on various topics such as strategy, business growth and consumer products.



Board Members of SPRING Singapore

Chairman

Mr Philip Yeo

Deputy Chairman Ms Chong Siak Ching President & Chief Executive Officer Ascendas Pte Ltd

Members

Mr Png Cheong Boon Chief Executive SPRING Singapore

Viswa Sadasivan Chief Executive Officer Strategic Moves Pte Ltd

Mr Thomas Chua Kee Seng Chairman & Managing Director Teckwah Industrial Corporation Ltd

Ms Janet Young Managing Director Regional Head MNC, Asia Bank of America (Singapore)

Mr Tan Choon Shian Deputy Managing Director Economic Development Board

Mr Roger Chia Founder, Chairman and Managing Director Rotary Engineering Limited

COL Lai Chung Han Fleet Commander (with effect from 7 Apr 2011) HQ Fleet, AFPN 6002 Ministry of Defence

Mr Lim Boon Wee Deputy Secretary Ministry of Transport



Ms Kathy Lai Sou Tien Assistant Chief Executive Officer International Enterprise Singapore

Professor Charles F Zukoski, IV Chairman, Science and Engineering Research Council (SERC) Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A* STAR) & Vice Chancellor of Research University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign (UIUC)

Mr Mak Keat Meng Partner, Head of Assurance Ernst & Young Limited Liability Partnership (LLP)

Mr Leslie Loh General Partner Extream Ventures Pte Ltd

Mr Saktiandi Supaat Head, FX Research, Global Markets Maybank

Mr Wong Toon King Chairman and Founder Z Group

Mr Mike Booker Head, Consumer Products & Retail Bain & Company SE Asia, Inc