

APPOINTMENT OF NEW MEMBERS FOR STB BOARD

The Minister for Trade and Industry has appointed two new members to the Singapore Tourism Board (STB). Three members of the Board have also been re-appointed. These appointments took effect on 1 January 2010.

2. <u>New Appointments</u>

- Mr Vinodh Coomaraswamy Partner, Shook Lin & Bok LLP
- Mrs Diana Ee-Tan Director, Raffles Hotel 1886 Ltd

A brief write-up on the new members is attached in Annex A.

Re-appointments

- Mr Aubeck Kam Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Manpower
- Mr Patrick Pitcher Chief Executive Officer, Patrick Pitcher Consulting
- Mr Benson Puah Chief Executive Officer, The Esplanade Co Ltd, and Chief Executive Officer, National Arts Council
- 3. Three members have stepped down from the STB Board:
 - Mr Scott Blume Former Chief Executive Officer, ZUJI Pte Ltd
 - Ms Chong Siak Ching President and Chief Executive Officer, Ascendas Pte Ltd
 - Mr Philip Antony Jeyaretnam Partner, Rodyk & Davidson LLP

4. The Ministry of Trade and Industry and STB welcome the new Board members and also express their appreciation to the outgoing members for their invaluable contributions.

5. The STB Board comprises 9 members and the current list of members is in Annex B.

MINISTRY OF TRADE AND INDUSTRY 15 JANUARY 2010



Annex A

New STB Board Members

Mr Vinodh Coomaraswamy Partner, Shook Lin & Bok LLP



Mr Vinodh Coomaraswamy is Senior Counsel and a litigation partner at Shook Lin & Bok LLP. He holds law degrees from Nottingham University and Oxford University and currently serves as a Member of the Board of Governors, Singapore International Foundation.

Mrs Diana Ee-Tan Director, Raffles Hotel 1886 Ltd



With a career spanning more than 20 years in the tourism and travel industry, Mrs Diana Ee-Tan has held senior management positions in hotel marketing and operations. She is a Board Member of the Singapore Hotel Association and currently serves as a Member of the Board of Governors and the Advisory Council of the School of Hospitality, Republic Polytechnic.



Annex B

STB Board Members (with effect from 1 January 2010)

Chairman

Mr Simon Israel Executive Director Temasek Holdings Pte Ltd

Members

Ms Aw Kah Peng Chief Executive Singapore Tourism Board

Mr Mike Barclay Chief Executive Officer Sentosa Development Corporation

Mr Vinodh Coomaraswamy Partner Shook Lin & Bok LLP

Mrs Diana Ee-Tan Director, Raffles Hotel 1886 Ltd

Mr Aubeck Kam Deputy Secretary Ministry of Manpower

Mr Steven Lim Kok Hoong Chartered Accountant

Mr Patrick Pitcher Chief Executive Officer Patrick Pitcher Consulting

Mr Benson Puah Chief Executive Officer The Esplanade Co Ltd