

BILL FOO APPOINTED TO IE SINGAPORE BOARD

The Minister for Trade and Industry has appointed Mr Bill Foo Say Mui as a member of the International Enterprise Singapore (IE Singapore) Board with effect from 1 May 2009.

2 Mr Foo is the Chief Executive Officer, Australia & New Zealand Banking Group Ltd (ANZ Banking). He has been with ANZ Banking Group since 1999. During his career, he has held positions at Bank of America, Citicorp/Citibank and Schroders Investment Bank. Mr Foo studied at Concordia University and McGill University, both located in Montreal, Canada, where he



obtained his Bachelor of Business Administration and Masters in Business Administration respectively.

- 3. The Ministry of Trade and Industry and IE Singapore welcome Mr Foo to the Board and also extend their sincere appreciation to Board member, Mr Aihara Gempachiro, Advisor, Mitsui & Co (Asia Pacific) Private Limited, for his contribution to IE Singapore. Mr Gempachiro stepped down from the Board in January 2009. In addition, Dr Beh Swan Gin, Managing Director, Economic Development Board, is re-appointed to the IE Singapore Board with effect from 22 April 2009.
- 4. IE Singapore's Board comprises 11 members and the current list may be found at Annex.

MINISTRY OF TRADE AND INDUSTRY 21 April 2009



Annex

IE Singapore Board Members

Chairman

Mr Sunny Verghese Group Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Olam International Limited

Members

Mr Chong Lit Cheong Chief Executive Officer IE Singapore

Dr Beh Swan Gin Managing Director Economic Development Board

BG Chan Chun Sing Chief of Staff – Joint Staff Singapore Armed Forces Ministry of Defence

Mrs Fang Ai Lian Chairman Great Eastern Holdings Limited

Mr Bill Foo Say Mui (with effect from 1 May 2009) Chief Executive Officer Australia & New Zealand Banking Group Limited

Mr Lock Wai Han Deputy Secretary (Industry & The Arts) Ministry of Information, Communications and The Arts

Mr Quek Chin Thean Chief Operating Officer BP Singapore Private Limited (IST Eastern Hemisphere)

Mr Seah Moon Ming
President
Singapore Technologies Electronics Limited and
Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Singapore Technologies Engineering Limited



Mr Soo Kok Leng Chairman Singapore Technologies Electronics Limited

Mr Tang Kin Fei Group President and Chief Executive Officer SembCorp Industries Limited