MEDIA RELEASE

DR LOO CHOON YONG RE-APPOINTED AS CHAIRMAN OF SDC BOARD

The Minister for Trade and Industry has re-appointed Dr Loo Choon Yong as Chairman of the Sentosa Development Corporation (SDC). In addition, four new members have been appointed and six members re-appointed to the Board. The appointments took effect from 1 March 2009.

New Appointments

- Mr Dilhan Pillay Sandrasegara Managing Partner, Wong Partnership LLP
- Mr Christopher John Fossick Managing Director, Singapore & South East Asia, Jones Lang LaSalle
- Ms Aw Kah Peng Chief Executive, Singapore Tourism Board
- Mr Kevin Shum Jin-Chyi Director (Social Programmes)-(Designate), Ministry of Finance [Mr Shum's appointment will take effect on 1 May 2009]

A write-up on these new Board Members is attached at Annex A.

Re-appointments

- Ms Jennie Chua Kheng Yeng President and Chief Executive Officer, The Ascott Group Ltd
- Mr Olivier Lim Tse Ghow Group Chief Financial Officer, CapitaLand Ltd
- Mr Soo Kok Leng Chairman, Singapore Technologies Electronic Limited, ST Electronics Info-Comm Systems Pte Ltd
- Lt-General (Ret) Bey Soo Khiang Senior Executive Vice President (Operations & Services), Singapore Airlines Limited
- Mr Grant Lewis Kelley Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Holdfast Capital
- Mr Hiew Yoon Khong Chief Executive Officer, Mapletree Investments
 Pte Ltd

2. Three members have stepped down or would be leaving the Board. MTI and SDC extend their sincere appreciation to them for their invaluable contributions during their term of appointment:

- Mr Ron Sim Chye Hock Founder and Chief Executive Officer, OSIM International Ltd
- Mr Wee Ee Lim President and Chief Executive Officer, Haw Par Corporation Limited
- Mr Andrew Tan Kok Kiong Chief Executive Officer, National Environment Agency and Director, Centre for Liveable Cities, Ministry of National Development [Mr Tan's term will expire on 30 April 2009]

3. SDC's Board now comprises 15 members and its composition is attached at Annex B.

MINISTRY OF TRADE AND INDUSTRY 4 MARCH 2009

New SDC Board Members

Mr Dilhan Pillay Sandrasegara Managing Partner, Wong Partnership Limited Liability Partnership



Mr Dilhan Pillay Sandrasegara has been with Wong Partnership LLP since 1992. Prior to joining Wong Partnership, he was an Associate with Shook Lin & Bok for nearly 3 years. He was appointed a Council Member of the Law Society of Singapore on 1 January 2009.

Mr Sandrasegara holds directorship positions in numerous public and private companies, including SMRT Corporation Ltd, Banyan Tree Holdings Ltd and Singapore Management University.

Mr Christopher John Fossick Managing Director, Singapore & South East Asia, Jones Lang LaSalle



During his career, Mr Christopher Fossick held positions in Barclays Bank (London), Savills (London), and the Singapore and Tokyo offices of C B Richard Ellis; before joining Jones Lang LaSalle (Singapore). Born in Wales, Mr Fossick attended secondary school in Cardiff and obtained his Bachelor of Science in Urban Estate Management from the University of Glamorgan, United Kingdom.

He is married and has 5 children.

Ms Aw Kah Peng Chief Executive, Singapore Tourism Board



Ms Aw Kah Peng was appointed Chief Executive of the Singapore Tourism Board (STB) on 1 January 2009. Before she joined the STB, she held several appointments in the Economic Development Board, with her last appointment there as Assistant Managing Director, Industry Development.

Mr Kevin Shum Jin-Chyi Director (Social Programmes)-(Designate), Ministry of Finance



Mr Kevin Shum began his career in the public service in July 1995 with International Enterprise Singapore, formerly known as the Trade Development Board. Subsequently, he was posted to various Ministries, including the Ministry of Trade and Industry, Ministry of Manpower and Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports.

Mr Shum is married and has a daughter.

Annex B

SDC Board Members (as at 1 March 2009)

Chairman

Dr Loo Choon Yong Executive Chairman Raffles Medical Group Limited

Members

Mr Mike Barclay Chief Executive Sentosa Development Corporation

Ms Aw Kah Peng Chief Executive Singapore Tourism Board

Lt-General Bey Soo Khiang Senior Executive Vice President (Operations & Services) Singapore Airlines

Ms Jennie Chua President & Chief Executive Officer The Ascott Group Ltd

Mr Christopher John Fossick Managing Director, Singapore & South East Asia Jones Lang LaSalle

Mr Hiew Yoon Khong Chief Executive Officer Mapletree Investments Pte Ltd

Mr Grant Lewis Kelley Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Holdfast Capital

Mr Kwek Mean Luck Director, Industry Division Ministry of Trade and Industry

Mr Allen Lew Chief Executive Officer Singapore Singapore Telecommunications Limited

Mr Olivier Lim Tse Ghow Group Chief Financial Officer CapitaLand Limited Mr Low Teo Ping Senior Adviser Citi Global Wealth Management

Mr Dilhan Pillay Sandrasegara Managing Partner Wong Partnership Limited Liability Partnership

Mr Kevin Shum Jin-Chyi Director (Social Programmes)-(Designate) Ministry of Finance (Mr Shum's appointment will take effect on 1 May 2009)

Mr Soo Kok Leng Chairman Singapore Technologies Electronics Limited ST Electronics Info-Comm Systems Pte Ltd

Mr Andrew Tan Kok Kiong Chief Executive Officer National Environment Agency and Director, Centre for Liveable Cities Ministry of National Development (Mr Tan's term will expire on 30 April 2009)